How Billing Works with Clock-in and Clock-out Times
For local full service and labor-only moves, pricing is "pay as you go". This means that, once you have met your order minimum, you're only billed for time that the team on-site is clocked in for your service.
For example, if you book a 4-Pro, 4-hour move and your move ends in 3.5 hours instead, you'll be billed just for the 3.5 hours that the team is clocked in for the move.
Because your final bill will be based on your team's clock-in and clock-out times, you'll want to be have your customer QR code handy to ensure accurate clock times and accurate billing. The team Lead will scan your QR code when they arrive: this will clock in the Lead, and then the Lead will clock in the other Pros who are on-site. Then, at the end of your move, the Lead will scan your QR code again to clock the whole team out.
Your Customer QR Code
The QR code that you will use to clock your moving team in and out will be sent to you via email 24 hours before the move. It will be available on your customer dashboard. Additionally, 30 minutes before your scheduled move time you will receive a text message with a link to your dashboard containing the QR code. You will use your confirmation number, zip code, and starting location to sign into your dashboard.